This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.7 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
9.1
Property location
8.8
Facilities
8.6
Staff
8.6
Value
8.2
Reviews
    ABrownYVR
    ca
    8.3
    7 February 2018
    I'd would totally stay here but more prepared 2nd time around.
    no breakfast or meals like I am used to with most Mexican Hotels
    I loved the location. 5th avenue was two blocks away and there was a supermarket nearby.
    We are in Mexcio !
    ca
    5.4
    22 January 2018
    the shower only had 3-5 drops of water to take a bath, so I let the garbage can drop full of water while I did other things, used a cup to pour over water, it was ok, been there, done that before. floors were unwashed, felt it first time I took of my shoes, which was sad, their lose.
    the rooms were great for the price. space was amazing, beds were great. a/c worked great. hotel was nice an quite. it was not out standing beautiful. but all we needed.
    au
    10
    21 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bora
    tr
    7.5
    17 January 2018
    Walking distance to the main street, restaurants, but away from the crowds and quiet at night. Spacious, clean, new building
    John Vetere
    ca
    8.3
    16 January 2018
    Welcome info was sent in a binder 6 days AFTER I arrived. Very unhelpful. NO SAFETY deposit box was in condo or brought in the 11 day stay. They (Carolina) said they would refund me. I had to request and wait 3-6 hours for a cork screw, scissors, salad bowl, soup pot and water--all of which should have been there.The 2 Anah places are NOT coordinated and the 2 owners seem to be fighting Today I was charged on my VISA (I only used it with Anah the whole time in Mexico)$25.00USD by "Reg df Salidas T892I--Please ask them to explain this charge. I wasn't informed. I asked 3 people (Karina, Carolina & man at desk of Anah Playa) to checkout with a supervisor by 08:15 today -they take inventory- no one came until I left and walked to other Anah Downtown to get my $300.USD damage fee reversed. They are too disorganized. Please see what extra $25.00fee is for and what the code name means. Thanks, John Vetere
    Roomwas facing the sun
    Amie
    gb
    8.3
    5 January 2018
    Slow to respond to queries but this might have been due to being there over New Year. Our private jacuzzi didn’t work and only 2 chairs on the terrace (for a party of 4).
    Big beds, great communal space for a group in the penthouse apartment, nice terrace.
    Psuline
    au
    9.2
    3 January 2018
    Lovely new complex, walking distance to everything.
    Jose Enrique
    mx
    9.2
    3 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Peter
    ca
    5.8
    2 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Guio =)
    jp
    10
    6 December 2017
    We didn't want to leave!
    I can't say it's something I don't like I will say something can improve... They didn't have that many international movies on the tv. They have yoga classes for free but you have to go in the morning and check if they are doing it that day or if they have space... I would prefer if you could book it the previous day so you don't have to go or wake up early in the morning without knowing if you will have the class. The hotel is not in front of the beach but in 10 min you are there.
    Everything was perfect!
    Mariella
    au
    9.2
    27 November 2017
    Home away from home in great location!
    Both times we got our room cards they didn’t work and reception was at another building. Before we moved into our room we were asked if we wanted to sign the “inventory list of items” I found it strange as we hadnt even looked if all the items were there. I am glad reception came with us and did the manual count together as the numbers didn’t add up.
    Spacious 2 double bedroom apartment with bathrooms each. Great location (walking distance to 5th ave) Free onsite parking makes it very easy to move outside Playa del Carmen and do sightseeing
    au
    10
    18 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jonathan
    gb
    8.8
    10 October 2017
    Nice place, nice people
    Like all such apartments it seems to have been designed by someone who had never tried living in the space- form rather than function. There were a number of small faults such as broken floor tiles, a. broken drawer and a safe that didn't lock. We were surprised when we were charged for a toilet seat that was initially just wonky but actually broke after a few days. We were told we should have reported the fault immediately. The ensuing argument was the low point of our stay.
    close to supermarket, local shops and restaurants. Short walk to 5th avenue, far enough away to avoid crowds and noise. The staff were cheerful, friendly and helpful.
    Adam
    gb
    8.3
    22 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Adam
    gb
    8.3
    22 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Eliana
    il
    10
    15 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Adam
    gb
    8.3
    5 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dario
    it
    10
    25 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Silvano
    ch
    8.8
    10 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jacqui Morris
    au
    9.6
    4 August 2017
    Excellent place to stay
    Check in and check out process a bit slow - also a bit of confusion when we wanted to extend our booking by one night they didn't know what to charge me as they couldn't find payment records for our stay. It was a bit odd, but no biggie.
    Great location easy walking distance to 5th Ave and the beach but far enough away to be peaceful at night. Staff were helpful, the aircon unit in our room leaked water and they had maintenance fixing it within 5 min of being notified. The room itself was lovely and comfortable, the rooftop pool and bar was great.
Loading reviews
Close